Outfitblogging 13 Dec 2011

Sweater over blouse

Shirt: Torrid (winter 2011)
Sweater: Old Navy (fall 2008)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (fall 2010)
Belt: Torrid (spring 2008)
Tights: We Love Colors (fall 2011)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (winter 2005)
Shoes: Naturalizer (summer 2008)

The inspiration calendar for Tuesday instructed me to pair red and black to “make a statement”, but I switched it up a bit with the maroon instead of red. I am absolutely in love with these tights—the fit, the color, the feel. Everything about them is amazing.

This outfit it super similar to the one I wore a while back, what with the belted sweater over the pencil skirt, but the other items make it different. I like trying one or two changes to make an outfit different. It keeps me from wearing the same exact thing all the time.

Dangly earrings

I didn’t want to wear a necklace or anything around my neck, but I thought the dangly long earrings would work well. Things like this tend to look better with smaller, simple necklaces or with none at all. I do adore the danglies.

Maroon tights and black mary janes

I was so happy when I found these at the Naturalizer Outlet in Maine when I visited my cousin there a few years ago. I’d been on the lookout for a stylish, more professional mary jane shoe (as compared to the chunky Candie’s I’ve got).

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 13 Dec 2011

  1. Mia says:

    I have the We <3 Colors maroon tights too! Mine have been giving me some trouble, though–I'm wondering if next time I ought to size up, because all my We <3 Colors tights from my first purchase have been getting crazy runs in the crotch and thighs, and I have to pull them up all the time. Great thickness and color, though.

    (I also have very similar Naturalizer mary janes!)

  2. I saw your maroon tights on your blog! So far no runs, but these are crazy big in the belly area. I have the tops of these pulled up all the way under my bra, and I could probably hike them above my boobs, if given the opportunity. I wonder if I should try that?

Leave a Reply

