Outfitblogging 10 Jul 2012

100_3534

Shirt: Target (summer 2011)
Skirt: eShakti (fall 2011)
Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Necklace: gift from parents (Christmas 2011)
Shoes: Dansko at The Walking Company (spring 2012)

I really should look at my own outfit photos more often! The bottom half is the same as it was last Friday. I’ve been in a bit of a rut lately, with my clothes no longer inspiring me. Getting dressed in the morning has now become a chore. Ugh.

Part of this, I think, is summer. I feel more creative with layers and tights and scarves. Trying to match simple tops with simple bottoms isn’t making me too happy. Perhaps an overhaul of my closet will help? I’m sure there are things hiding in my closet that I still have yet to unpack from my move this spring.

100_3533

I tried several different colorful necklaces, but none of them felt right to me. I do like the length of this one with the neckline of the shirt, even the colors don’t pop.

100_3530

Same shoes as last post, and you’ll see them again soon! I really do wear more than one pair of shoes, but these pop up again and again. Similar to my awesome pink and cream oxfords, I’ll grab these whenever but will soon throw more shoes back into the rotation.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 10 Jul 2012

  1. I agree with you. I become lazy during the summer for various reasons. #1 is I’m extremely hot and I just want to throw on shorts and a tee shirt. #2 my hair is extra hard to keep straight and when my hair is a mess, I feel like making my clothes messy as well. I think winter is more creative and there is more variety.

Leave a Reply

