Outfitblogging 9 Sep 2011

Red and stripes

Dress as skirt: Smarmy Clothes (spring 2010)
Shirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2008)
Tights: Lane Bryant
Necklace: forgotten vendor at Viva Las Vegas (spring 2011)
Earrings: forgotten vendor at Viva Las Vegas (spring 2011)
Shoes: Target (fall 2011)

While going through the rest of my clothing boxes from moving, I pulled out this dress and decided I wanted to wear it today. It’s based on a NerdRockstar tee shirt that reads “Can I talk to you about Cthulhu?” but I just want to buckle down and get things done today, not spend hours in the breakroom extolling the virtues of The Great One.

Still raining. Another day of wearing my wellies, and these flats from Target were small enough to fit into my laptop bag until I got into the office.

Anchor stripe earrings

These earring were originally bought at the rockabilly weekender to wear with a My Baby Jo shirt I’d picked up earlier, but the stripes today were too fun to pass up. Indeed, on the elevator this morning, a woman told me how much she loved that my earrings matched my skirt. Score!

Cherry necklace

I also bought this cherry necklace at VLV, and even though it doesn’t quite match up with the theme of the stripes, I love the reds together.

Teal nail color

I painted my nails last night, all by myself as you can clearly see in the photo above. This was the first time in over ten years that I’ve colored my nails. I’ll explain more about that in a later post.

Leave a Reply

