Outfitblogging 12 Sep 2011

White skirt with grey-blue shirt

Skirt: Torrid (spring 2008)
Shirt: Target (summer 2011)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Earrings: Claire’s (fall 2008)
Socks: Target (summer 2011)
Shoes: Target (fall 2011)

I slept through my alarm for a good 10 minutes this morning, and thus was feeling quite cranky indeed. Waking up at 7:30am is really starting to take its toll on me, and I wasn’t in the mood to be photographed. I was also not in the mood to put together something stunning, and threw on this shirt mostly because I’d worn it yesterday and it was already on my mind.

That rule about not wearing white after Labor Day? I reject that rule. However, since this is an eyelet cotton skirt, I really don’t have too many more weeks of wearing this. I’ll try to squeeze it in as many times as I can, because pockets! Do you know how difficult it is to find a skirt with pockets?

"Pearl" necklace and "diamond" earrings

Whenever I wear these earrings, someone comments on them, usually to ask me about the special man in my life who loves me so much as to gift me some great diamonds. I bought them for $5 at Claire’s.

The faux pearls are super long, and I usually double or triple the strands. I’d love to tie them up and wear them flapper-style with an elegant dress.

Blue argyle socks

More $1.50 Target socks! I think another sock run is due soon, but I’ll wait until after my order from Sock Dreams comes in, which, according to my tracking information, is today! How exciting.

Leave a Reply

