Outfitblogging 23 Sep 2011

Chambray skirt with shirt and jacket

Skirt: eShakti (fall 2011)
Shirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2008)
Scarf: gift from my friend A.G. (spring 2010)
Jacket: Lane Bryant (winter 2009)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2009)
Tights: Lane Bryant
Boots: Style & Co, Macy’s (fall 2010)

This outfit came together because I wanted to wear one of my new purchases—the skirt—and this hat, as my hair has reached its limit for the week. Sadly, it had started raining on my way into the office, becoming way too humid for both the scarf and the jacket. I’d taken them off by the time I’d arrived in this morning.

Scarf and hat

This great scarf was a gift from my friend A.G. She’d visited Spain last spring with her boyfriend, and this was one of the things she brought back for me. It’s quite beautiful, and I should have taken a full photo of it, spread out, for you to appreciate it.

I also like to wear this wrapped around my head with my large sunglasses, so I can pretend I’m a Silver Screen starlet going incognito.

Chambray skirt

My first order from eShakti was delivered on Wednesday, and while I really, really wanted to wear a pretty dress with gas lights on it, it was too wrinkly and will have to wait for an ironing. The wrinkles more easily fell from this skirt, which has little loops for hanging. The fit on this skirt is amazing, but I’ll give more details when I write up a full review of my eShakti items next week.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 23 Sep 2011

  1. Crystal says:

    I’m looking forward to the eShakti review. I came across their site them a little less than a year ago, and I was interested but not sure I wanted to invest that sort of money in a company I didn’t know much about. The concept is pretty awesome, though.

Leave a Reply

