Outfitblogging 28 Sep 2011

"You all everybody"

Skirt: Old Navy (summer 2011)
Shirt: vendor at Wizard World Philadelphia (summer 2008)
Jacket: Old Navy (fall 2011)
Socks: Vans (spring 2011)
Shoes: Vans (spring 2011)

Today was my first official day of working from home! I seriously considered staying in my sock monkey pajamas all day, but I figured I would get dressed. I also needed to run some errands before starting my work day, and businesses rather like it when you wear not-pajamas in their stores.

I still like not wearing pants, but I’m sure winter will see some pants when I work from home on chilly days. Until then, I’ll wear comfy skirts and tee shirts in the home office.

I stopped into Old Navy on the way home from work last night. It was 20 minutes before closing, and this was the very last denim jacket in this style, and it just so happened to be in my size. Yes! I wanted this jacket as I need something nice for fall, if the humidity ever goes away around here. This morning it wasn’t too bad, but this afternoon? Gross.

Drive Shaft tee shirt

How awesome is Charlie Pace? I suppose this shirt makes no sense if you’ve never seen an episode of Lost. I picked up this Drive Shaft shirt a few years ago from a tee shirt vendor at Wizard World Philadelphia. (I also scored up a Jayne Cobb shirt, if I can ever find it to unpack it.) As with most shirts, I needed to strategically cut it in order to fit better.

Grey Vans

With the Drive Shaft shirt, I figured it was only right to wear my grey checkered Vans. These Vans are the one pair of sneakers I packed on my road trip with Joanna back in April. I love these things. You can’t see it, but I am wearing socks—little black socks with tiny pink hearts.

Leave a Reply

