Outfitblogging 29 Sep 2011

Dress: Lane Bryant (summer 2009)
Cardigan: Target (summer 2011)
Cami: Old Navy (summer 2011)
Earrings: Clair’s (fall 2009)
Socks: Target (summer 2011)
Shoes: Target (summer 2011)

Today was actually sunny in the morning! After experiencing the greyest, wettest September on record in the area, I was happy to get a lovely sunny day, even though it messed up my usual spot. I need to find a good position and angle for taking photos in the morning. Perhaps I can reverse the porch?

The Outfit Inspiration Calendar for today suggested a striped cardigan with dress pants, but seeing my aversion to pants, I chose this dress instead. It’s super comfy, and I find myself wearing it year-round. I added the little flowered cami for some subtle pattern mixing, and also to make the neckline more work appropriate.

I first wore this dress two years ago while traveling down to Orlando for Nerdapalooza 2009 and I wanted something casual and comfortable for the flight. All was great until we were on the bus from the airport to our hotel, and it started raining (as it does every afternoon in Orlando). The driver decided to drop us off three blocks past our hotel, and by the time we got inside we were completely soaked! The dress had stained my beige bra and underpants a lovely bright pink.

These earrings don’t stain anything. They are just simple silver drop hoop earrings with a “diamond” in the middle. They actually came in a set with the necklace I wore earlier this week but I rarely wear anything together that came in a matching set.

$1.50 Target socks strike again! These shoes get an awful lot of wear. I hope that changes as I (finally!) unpack the rest of my shoes this weekend. I also have a plan to spend some of Saturday in DSW searching for the perfect pair of brown boots; perhaps I will come away with a little bit more.

Leave a Reply

