Outfitblogging 30 Sep 2011

Babydoll dress with leggings and cardigan

Dress: Target (summer 2011)
Cardigan: Target (fall 2011)
Earrings: Target (summer 2011)
Leggings: Lane Bryant (summer 2009)
Shoes: Aerosoles (winter 2011)

I just realized that I uploaded my outfit photos on Friday but never blogged them. I apologize for the late post, and for not saying much about the outfit. It’s been a busy weekend. Yesterday, I spent the day out shopping with Matt, and picked up a number of things, one of which being part of my Halloween costume. Today, seeing that I had no place to put away clothing or shoes I bought, I decided to clean my room and finally unpack some shirts and shoes that have been sitting in the front room of the house since I moved in three months ago.

Jade earrings

Target earrings! $7! I went in and looked at these earrings three times before finally buying them. Yes, they were only $7, but sometimes those $7 really add up.

Charcoal flats

These shoes were bought back in February, when Matt and I were leaving his parents’ house to head into DC for an Epic Win Burlesque show and I realized we’d be standing for several hours and I was wearing my awesome purple heels. We ran into the mall and I found an Aerosoles store. Found these on sale! How fortuitous.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 30 Sep 2011

  1. Crystal says:

    I *love* this outfit. That dress would probably be normal dress-length for me (and by that I mean below my knees) because I’m so short, but I’ve thought about incorporating leggings into my wardrobe for casual excursions with dress-like shirts. I’ve just never thought about adding a comfy cardigan. I am really loving this blog. :) You’re giving me so many great ideas.

  2. I steal a lot of my ideas from other blogs and photos, so I’d be happy if you stole ideas from me :)

    I liked this outfit a lot more than I wrote about. The dress is just above my knees, which makes it feel a little too short to be appropriate for work without tights or leggings. As much as I’ve been not wearing pants lately, I think it would also look cute for fall with straight-leg or skinny jeans. I’ve got my capri length jeans I may try out one weekend.

  3. Crystal says:

    I have always hated pants – hated wearing them, hated shopping for them, and hated how I looked in them. I have a very short inseam, a large rear-end, and an hourglass shape; It doesn’t matter the type of pants I wear or whether or not they’re altered, they just look terrible on me. Many times over the years, I’ve thought, “I should just wear dresses all the time.” Well, I’m done with wearing things that make me feel unattractive, and pants make me feel unattractive. I finally decided to put that idea into practice a few months ago and have adopted a “No Pants” policy (with the exception of pajama pants at home… because they’re awesome). Of course, that’s not completely possible, since things like yard work, cleaning the garage, gardening, hiking, etc. are not dress-friendly activities, but for public activities, visits with friends or in-laws, and work attire, I’m all about the dresses. For day-wear at home or casual outings such as visiting my mother, something like leggings or capri pants under a dress-like shirt or short dress might work for me.

Leave a Reply

