Outfitblogging 4 Oct 2011

Gas lights dress

Dress: eShakti (fall 2011)
Blouse: Torrid (winter 2011)
Cami: Torrid (winter 2011)
Earrings: gift (fall 2010)
Cameo: gift (fall 2010)
Tights: Target (winter 2011)
Shoes: Style & Co, Macy’s (fall 2010)

My camera is on the fritz. When I went outside to take my photos yesterday, I realized the battery was dead, and it didn’t have enough juice to take a picture. I left it charging all day yesterday, but it still didn’t have enough power this morning. I’m trying another charger, and hopefully tonight I’ll be able to turn my camera on.

My next-cube-neighbor and fellow knitter helped me take today’s photo using my phone. It’s not the best quality, but I didn’t want to go another day without blogging my outfit!

This is the custom-sized gaslight chambray dress from eShakti that I was so excited about. Look how awesome it is! There are gaslights on the skirt! And pockets! I still need some minor alterations in the shoulders, but this dress fits pretty well. I may need to wear a slip next time, as it keeps catching on my tights as I walk.

The neckline crosses too long for work, and since it’s no longer summer, I thought pairing it with the blouse would be cute. And it is! There’s a great vintage feel to my outfit today, and I would love to wear this combination to Dorian’s Parlor sometime, perhaps with my corset-style belt and a tiny top hat.

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 4 Oct 2011

  1. There are a lot of little folds and ruching in the crossover neckline, which, in this photo, makes it look tight in the bust. It’s actually a little loose, because some of the shoulder needs to be taken in.

Leave a Reply

