Outfitblogging 20 Oct 2011

Argyle sweater with skirt and tights

Tank top: Target (summer 2011)
Sweater: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Skirt: eShakti (fall 2011)
Tights: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Shoes: Aerosoles (winter 2011)
Necklace: gift from parents, Alaska (fall 2011)
Earrings: gift from parents, Alaska (fall 2011)

This may be one of my favorite outfits so far. I picked up this sweater last week on a huge sale at Lane Bryant, browsing while waiting for Matt to pick me up after a stress-filled day dealing with a dead battery in my car. I didn’t have any ideas in mind when I bought it, but after trying on about 87 things in the store, this was the only one I liked.

(The sales ladies tried to get me to buy bras, as they were on a buy-two-get-one-free sale, but none of their bras fit me. None. That’s what I get for having a tiny ribcage and a huge bust.)

The tank top and the tights are almost an exact match, close enough that pairing them a couple feet away won’t show the slight difference. There’s no pink in the sweater, but the jewel tones all work well together.

Hematite necklace and earrings

My parents went to Alaska last month, on a two-week cruise, and came home with several gifts for me, including this matching necklace and earrings set of hematite balls. I normally don’t wear the sets together, but the simple balls aren’t flashy enough to scream matchy-match to me.

Pink tights and charcoal flats

How bright are these tights? I adore this color, again with the pink. I’d planned on waiting to make a We Love Colors order before buying any more tights, but these brought me to the point of getting the discount on my LB purchases last month.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 20 Oct 2011

  1. Mia says:

    This is totally a great outfit! I’m a big fan of argyle, and I like the colors you’ve paired with it.

Leave a Reply

