Outfitblogging 27 Oct 2011

Gaslamp dress with cardigan and tights

Sweater: Target (fall 2011)
Dress: eShakti (fall 2011)
Tights: Target (fall 2011)
Shoes: Target (fall 2011)
Earrings: Clair’s (fall 2009)

I took 87 photos this morning, and thought I was smiling in each and every one. Turns out, I wasn’t. This is the only result where I don’t look terrifyingly startled.

Today was also the fifth time this month I tried to wear the blazer I chose for one of my my Use It or Lose It selections. I may have to admit defeat and take that thing over to Goodwill. I just can’t seem to find something I like with it… but then again I also have a few more days. November will see what I ultimately do with it.

Gaslamps

Again with the gas lights! I adore this dress. I would wear this every day. It’s adorable and comfortable, but if I do want to wear it in summer, I’ll have to get some additional tailoring done to it, so people won’t be looking at my bra all day.

Drop earrings

Simple earrings. I’m sure I’ve got something better in my collection, but most of my accessories and jewelry is still packed in boxes (and, sadly, sitting in the living room).

New booties

My latest Target catch! I’d been looking for a pair of shoes like this for a while now, and snatched them up for a mere $30 last night. I ended up buying them in a size 9—usually I wear a size 7.5 in shoes, maybe an 8 if there’s socks involved. I knew I would probably wear these with socks or tights all winter, and wanted to get a larger size, but the 9s surprised me.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 27 Oct 2011

  1. Mia says:

    Ooh, the gaslights are brilliant! (Haha, oh, I’m a punner.) I like them with the grey and black accents–and I’m particularly admiring those shoes. I’m same as you, usually a 7.5-8, so maybe I’ll be picking up a pair of 9s as well…

Leave a Reply

