Outfitblogging 1 Nov 2011

Maxi skirt with turtleneck

Shirt: thrifted, Goodwill (fall 2011)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2009)
Boots: Style & Co, Macy’s (fall 2010)
Earrings: Claire’s (spring 2004)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (fall 2010)

I woke up yesterday after sleeping through my alarm for a bit, and didn’t want to get dressed. I settled on something comfortable that didn’t require much though. I picked up this turtleneck a couple weeks ago at my local Goodwill; it was Merona brand from Target, new with tags, for just $3. A few days later, I spotted the same exact shirt still on the racks at Target for $12.

Pearls

I tried different accessories with this shirt: no necklace, a scarf, other long necklaces, flower pins. Nothing seemed to work, until I remembered my super long pearl necklace. I added the knot to keep it from sliding all over my boobs. The style reminds me of outfits I’d seen my mother wear from the late ’70s and early ’80s.

Boots

Eeks. These boots probably should have gotten a good cleaning after I came home from Rhinebeck a few weeks ago. There are still scrapes of mud around them! Regardless, they feel good on my feet and have taken quite a few beatings over the past year. I hope they last a couple more.

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 1 Nov 2011

  1. Stephie says:

    I’m new to your blog – and found you via Fab Finds Under 50. I really like your blog, because we seem to have similar body types, and I’m always looking for new and interesting ways to wear my clothes.

    Anywho – I saw this outfit today, and it inspired me to wear something similar to work: cobalt blue sweater (w/ 3/4 sleeves), long, straight black skirt, black tights, black, knee high suede boots. Very comfy, and looked very nice.

    I have to say that I envy your knitting talent – I so want to learn how to knit!

    Keep up the good work! <3

Leave a Reply

