Outfitblogging 3 Nov 2011

Red shirt with pencil skirt

Shirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2008)
Skirt: thrifted at Goodwill (fall 2011)
Tights: Lane Bryant
Shoes: Steve Madden (summer 2008)
Necklace: gift from parents, Alaska (fall 2011)
Earrings: gift from parents, Alaska (fall 2011)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (spring 2008)

I’d originally planned this outfit with a completely different skirt, but when I was going through my closet pulling things out, I remembered this find from Goodwill last week. $2! I don’t often leave a thrift shop with an entire new wardrobe, but when I do find somethings, it’s pretty great. Matt called this my Sexy Secretary outfit.

Hematite necklace and earrings

The original skirt I planned had white and brown in it, but when I switched it to this one, I changed the accessories to match. This is the hematite set my parents brought for me from Alaska. The red flowers may have been overkill with the red shirt, but I do love these earrings.

Red mary janes and tights

My mother would have thrown me quite the disapproving glare if she’d seen me wearing black tights with red shoes. Actually, the red shoes alone would have done it! The fashion theory she’d always told me growing up was to match the shoes to the bottom of your outfit. I should have been wearing dark grey or black shoes, but of course I like to mix things up with color.

Leave a Reply

