Outfitblogging 4 Nov 2011

Plaid flannel shirt with scarf

Shirt: Target (fall 2011)
Tank top: Target (summer 2011)
Scarf: Target (fall 2011)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (summer 2004)
Tights: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Boots: Style & Co, Macy’s (fall 2010)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)

This is my Amy Pond inspired outfit. It’s not something that Amy actually wears anywhere, but any Doctor Who fan will recognize the components: plaid shirt, scarf, mini skirt, tights, boots. I could have gotten creative and added a headband, but I didn’t want to fiddle too much with the hair this morning.

Earrings and scarf

I took a chance and paired my outfit up with these new earrings. They are quite bold for me, but I’m thinking about becoming more bold with my accessories. I picked up a few this week at Lane Bryant, while everything in the store is currently 40% off.

Pink tights with black boots

Tights and boots! I tried my western-style boots first, but these fit a little bit better. The contrast between the hot pink tights and the brown boots was a little too off for me.

Leave a Reply

