Outfitblogging 11 Nov 2011

Tweed blazer with blouse and skirt

Shirt: L.L.Bean (fall 2011)
Blazer: L.L.Bean (fall 2011)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (fall 2008)
Tights: Lane Bryant (winter 2009)
Shoes: Target (fall 2011)
Earrings: gift (fall 2010)
Necklace: thrifted, Goodwill (fall 2011)

Friday was Veterens Day, Binary Day, and Palindrome Day, but with the plethora of elevens, I thought it only fitting to take my fashion advice from my favorite of the pack: the eleventh doctor. Doctor who? Yes, that’s right.

I stopped into L.L.Bean last week to check out a blazer I had seen online—I’ve been on the lookout for a nice one since I’ve decided to indeed send my odd not-quite-red one to the thrift shop. While there, this sweet pink and white striped shirt was eyeing me from the end of the clearance rack, and I immediately thought the combination would be decidedly Doctor-ish.

Red beaded necklace

As cool as bow ties are, I sadly do not currently own any myself. Nor do I have any suspenders. To keep with the Eleven theme, I added the skinny red belt and the red beaded necklace. I was so happy to find this necklace! I’d been searching for one for ages and finally caught this one at my local Goodwill shop, for $3.

Textured tights with booties

These shoes aren’t the greatest for walking up and down the many hills of the DC neighborhood where I work, but some ball-of-feet cushions have helped tremendously. And check out the pattern on those tights! I really need to add more patterned tights to my collection.

5 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 11 Nov 2011

  1. Oh man, this is Doctor-inspired all the way. That blazer looks great on you, and not just in a Matt Smith sort of way, haha.

Leave a Reply

