Outfitblogging 17 Nov 2011

Work from home fashion

Shirt: NerdRockstar.com, not shown (fall 2009)
Pants: Target (spring 2011)
Socks: birthday gift (fall 2011)

I’ve not been feeling well the past few days, and spent yesterday and today working from home in my pajamas. I still need to post outfit photos from Tuesday, but I figured I’d blog about my comfort clothes on sick days.

My shirt is comfy, large, and awesome: it reads “Cake is a lie, π is a constant.” I bought the pajamas last spring before my epic road trip adventure, and Matt’s future sister-in-law gave me the socks as part of a birthday gift.

I’ve got body aches and a slight fever, which is keeping me on the couch most of today. Luckily for my work laptop, I get to work from home while staying cozy!

When you’re not feeling well, what do you wear? Do you lounge around the house in pajamas? Do you dress up in an attempt to keep the illness at bay?

4 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 17 Nov 2011

  1. Crystal says:

    I always lounge around the house in my pajamas, even when I’m perfectly healthy. Those are my “house” clothes. The only other clothes I have are: nightgowns, because I don’t sleep in pajamas; “going out” clothes, which also double as work clothes; and “yard work/going to my mother’s house” clothes, which include capris and jeans, because she makes me take care of animals and do work outside when I visit her. I also have large amounts of clothing which I no longer wear and/or cannot fit. I am in the process of getting rid of it all.

  2. Crystal says:

    By the way I am in love with those pajama pants. I have a mild obsession for sock monkey stuff. I have sock monkey socks, sock monkey slippers (on my second pair since my first worse out – that’s how much I wore those things), and actual sock monkeys. I would have snatched those up, had I seen them earlier this year, but I never shop at Target.

    Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Target currently has other styles of sock monkey pajamas in stock. I spied them the other day, but I did not check them out further. I assume they are the winter collection of pajamas. I have a great L.L.Bean robe which is super warm, so I haven’t thought about winter pajamas in a while. I do have a couple nightgowns, but I almost always sleep in nothing at all; the sleep wear is mostly for lounge wear.

    I feel like since I’ve started my style journey, I’m not sure how to dress casually anymore. I mean, for a Saturday run to the grocery store, I shouldn’t need to worry about accessories and matching my tights, but I feel like I can’t just throw on a pair of sweats and call it a day. It’s really weird. I’ve seen some other bloggers post about this recently, and I may have to write about this myself.

  4. Crystal says:

    It’s fortunate that I like in Georgia and don’t have to worry about tights… yet. January is approaching much faster than I’d like. For now, my outfits are simple enough that all I have to worry about is making sure my cardigan matches my dress and that my purse matches my shoes. The latter is the biggest pain for me, anyway. I have enough cardigans (library clerk – it just comes with the job) that I don’t have to worry about finding one that matches. Often, when I’m going to the dentist early in the morning or making a quick trip to the store (when I’m not already out somewhere; I usually try to make it a combo trip or just send my husband), I wear this paisley maxi dress. That way I don’t have to wear a slimmer or slip or accessories if I don’t want to. That saves me time and hassle.

Leave a Reply

