Outfitblogging 22 Nov 2011

Cardigan over striped cami and skirt

Sweater: Lane Bryant (winter 2005)
Camisole: Lane Bryant (spring 2006)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (fall 2010)
Belt: Torrid (summer 2008)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Necklace: forgotten vendor at Viva Las Vegas (spring 2011)
Tights: Lane Bryant (winter 2009)
Shoes: Steve Madden (summer 2008)

I had no ideas for my outfit today, so I reached into my closet and pulled out the first sweater I could lay my hands on. I haven’t worn this one in a while; in fact, I thought I lost it when I moved! I still have a couple containers and boxes of winter clothing to go through, so I imagine this feeling with last for a couple more weeks.

After I settled on the rest of the outfit, I searched my room looking for my red belt, but came up empty handed. It’s got to be around somewhere, but my room is a tad disorganized right now, and the belt is probably hiding under something else. The other red accessories will have to do!

Cherries

I tried a few different earrings-and-necklaces combinations before settling on the cherry necklace and the same pair of earrings I wore yesterday. I have another set of hoop earrings that are a bit bigger, but I’ve misplaced them for the moment, along with my belt.

Red mary janes and cabled tights

The cables on the tights are hard to see in these photos. I really would love a pair of thick cable-knit tights, like the ones I wore back in elementary school. I’ll just have to knit them myself, then, won’t I?

These shoes get compliments at work every time I wear them. I am every so happy with them. My friend Joanna has a similar pair; hers lack the tan piping but are equally adorable.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 22 Nov 2011

  1. KJ says:

    Just found your blog from a link on another site. Love looking at your outfits. You’ve given me some great ideas. I’ve never figured out how to wear my belts so I’m going to look through here for some ideas to copy. It took me a while to FIND a few belts that I liked and that FIT me, but I haven’t worn them yet. Thanks!

  2. KJ: I’ve only recently started wearing belts! I’d always assumed that I needed to wear my belts in the loops of my pants and skirts, but those styles never really looked right on me. Reading other people’s style blogs gave me lots of new ideas on wearing belts, particularly over sweaters, which I’d never thought of before. Now it’s just a matter of buying some new belts. I’d really love to find a hot pink one in my size!

Leave a Reply

