Outfitblogging 27 Nov 2011

Scarf over shirt with miniskirt and leggings

Shirt: Target (summer 2011)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (summer 2004)
Scarf: Target (fall 2011)
Earrings: gift from Mom (summer 2010)
Leggings: Lane Bryant (spring 2009)
Socks: Target (fall 2011)
Shoes: Target (summer 2011)

After a few days of spending time with families, and getting no photos of any outfits, I made an effort to take this photo on Sunday. I woke up in the morning, ready to take charge of my day in getting things done and running errands, but first there was brunch to be had. I mostly threw together some of the first items I found that comprised a full day’s clothing.

Purple scarf

It took several tries to get this photo! It was quite windy when we left the house (before noon!) and my earrings did not want to cooperate with my photography. My mother picked these up for me when she spotted them on sale somewhere, maybe Fashion Bug? After spending my teenage years completely at odds, fashion-wise and emotionally, we’ve arrived at a place where we can start sharing a respect for each other.

Socks with spots

More awesome ankle socks, nothing too special here. Actually, these were the only things I kept on all day! After brunch, I came back home and put on some work clothes, armed with new bulbs for my car headlights, and, along with changing those, finally switched out my old state license plates for my new ones. Not bad, only three months after I’d picked them up.

Leave a Reply

