Outfitblogging 5 Dec 2011

Handknit sweater over skirt

Sweater: handknit, KnitPicks Shine (winter 2011)
Camisole: Old Navy (summer 2011)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (winter 2005)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Tights: Target (fall 2011)
Shoes: Børn, DSW (spring 2009)

I love this sweater that I knit earlier this year, but it’s a little on the short side. Until I can gather up enough courage to rip out the bind off and extend the hem another inch or so, I’ve tried a variety of camisoles and tanks underneath, peeking out the bottom. I’m not sure how I feel about this one! The lace at the neckline looks pretty, but I wonder if the floral pattern is a tad too loud.

Long necklace

This long necklace looked great with my outfit, but by the end of the day, the sweater looked ever so slightly ragged where it had been hanging all day. I think in the future I’ll keep to shorter necklaces, above the neckline of the sweater.

Rose tights and mry janes

I thought these tights were darker! They were a deep camel when I picked them up in Target, but as you can see here, they are almost a rose color instead. Still looked all right, though! Just not what I was expecting.

Leave a Reply

