Outfitblogging 6 Dec 2011

Handknit vest over shirt and plaid skirt

Vest: handknit, KnitPicks Comfy (summer 2010)
Shirt: Lands End, tailored (fall 2011)
Skirt: Torrid (fall 2006)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2011)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Tights: Lane Bryant (winter 2011)
Shoes: Target (fall 2011)

I woke up not sure what to wear, but Kimberly’s inspiration calendar suggested “layering a vest”, so that’s what I did. Technically, I suppose it’s a tank top, but there’s enough positive ease that I easily wear this thing over shirts and blouses all the time. It’s the first fitted garment I knit, and although it’s dead simple, I’m terribly proud of it. I know lots of knitters who’d never think about wearing their first garments out in public!

Bold necklace

I thought I would try out the bold necklace with a structured blouse style I’ve seen look quite hot on others. Turns out I really like this look! I need to pick myself up about 87 more statement necklaces.

Ribbed tights and oxfords

I’d been wanting shoes like this for at least a year, and recently found a pair at Target for under $30. Tia looked rather smokin’ in her oxfords last week; she got hers at Payless. Apparently, now is the time to grab a reasonably priced!

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 6 Dec 2011

  1. I really like your necklace and the shoes! Very cool! (Now I gotta go see if I can find those shoes from Target!)

    – Justine
    luckeysgoods.blogspot.com

  2. High fives for black oxfords! They always look so wicked.

    I’m so digging that necklace. It’s absolutely gorgeous.

    Wait, you knit that tank/vest yourself? I’m in complete awe. I wish I had the patience to be a knitter for realsies. That’s so awesome!

Leave a Reply

