Outfitblogging 8 Dec 2011

Cardigan over shirt and pencil skirt

Cardigan: Target (summer 2011)
Shirt: Lane Bryant (summer 2009)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Belt: Torrid (spring 2008)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Tights: Target (fall 2011)
Shoes: Naturalizer Outlet (summer 2008)

This was one of those days where I wasn’t quite sure what I was doing. I woke up cranky, opened my closet doors, and complained that I had no clothes. I took so much time trying to get an outfit together that I started running late! (But still ended up to work on time through the magic of a public transit no-wait-at-connections transfer.) Other blogs lay their outfits out the night, or even days, before. Some, like Sal, make outfit lists way ahead of time and flip through for something to wear that day. I’m not sure I’m that organized.

Silver teardrop earrings

I need to get more earrings like these. They are definitely getting their wears’ worth on me.

Purple tights and maryjanes

For this outfit, I started with the tights, since I’d bought them the week before and was seriously on the lookout for purple tights for ages. Sadly, this will be the only time you’ll see this pair, as I got a big, huge run in them near the end of the work day. Oh noes, I’ll have to make another We Love Colors order soon.

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 8 Dec 2011

  1. Crystal says:

    I’m getting so many ideas from you! Honestly, I’m scared of separate skirts and tops. I lose creativity when working with skirts and feel like I must get a matching top whenever I buy a skirt. I’ve taken a lesson from you, though, and am beginning to wear them more. I have plenty of cute blouses and even casual shirts that can be paired with skirts to look business casual for work. I just need to move out of my comfort zone a bit.

  2. This whole blog is me moving out of my comfort zone, and I highly recommend the process. I used to feel that I had to buy whole outfits, which led to spending too much when clothes shopping. Reading other blogs has helped, seeing how people can style things together. I love what people can do with the 30 for 30 challenge; it’s inspiring to see how many different ways you can style so few items!

Leave a Reply

