Outfitblogging 9 Dec 2011

Stripes and minis

Cardigan: Target (summer 2011)
Tank top: Torrid (spring 2007)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (summer 2004)
Tights: We Love Colors (fall 2011)
Shoes: Puma, DSW (fall 2011)
Hat: Torrid (fall 2006)

I’m posting this not because I think this is a great outfit, but for just the opposite; I’m willing to share my misses and learn from them in the future. It was Friday, and I just wanted to be comfortable. The sneakers started off the outfit, and everything grew from there.

Skull and roses hat

One thing I am always happy with is this hat. I bought it a few years back, when I thought that perhaps I would like to start wearing more hats. I have a small, but really cute, collection, and this one is one of my go-to hats. Some of the others are way too formal—or way too quirky.

Sneakers

I also wanted to try the cream colored tights, hoping I would like them more than white tights, which I don’t usually like because they make me feel like I’m back in grade school. My feelings haven’t changed. They’ll stick around, though, for when I finally get that Lolita outfit together.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 9 Dec 2011

  1. I’d love to see the outfit again with one change: navy tights.

    And for a completely unrelated topic. I *need* to cut back on the number of shoes I own. I’d love advice on letting go of shoes. Haha!

  2. I am on the lookout for navy tights. The ones at Target are in the low-rise style, so I think this is something to be included in a We Love Colors order.

    My shoe collection has grown since moving to MD—no advice from me there! However, I think a good start would be to see how many pairs you have that can be worn with more than one outfit. Also, check the comfort level. I wonder if I can make a math formula for this!

  3. I like the mix of stripes! I agree with Joanna, I think navy tights would have worked out better.

    We all have our days….

    – Justine
    luckeysgoods.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

