Outfitblogging 12 Dec 2011

Cream dress with red details

Dress: ASOS (fall 2011)
Tights: Target (fall 2011)
Shoes: Steve Madden (summer 2008)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2006)

I’d ordered this dress from ASOS a couple weeks ago, but had been waiting to wear it to my office’s holiday party. Now, when I say “holiday party”, I mean the potluck we threw together in the conference room. But, hey! It’s winter! It’s the end of the year! There’s celebrating to be had!

I adore this dress. It’s adorable and comfortable, and it’s super cute. My one complaint is the side zipper; I do not like side zippers. I always have trouble zipping them up! They are not made for single ladies who live alone. Thank goodness for Matt, or I would never leave the house.

Gold studs

The dress was so cute, I let it speak for itself, but I did include a pair of simple little gold balls.

Red and tan may janes

Coincidentally, my red and tan mary janes are a perfect fit for this dress! And for someone who was surprised by the color of the tights on legs vs. in the box, I am wearing these a lot.

What did I make for my share of the holiday food?

Eggnog cupcake with maple rum frosting with a Biscoff

Vegan eggnog spice cupcakes with nutmeg & rum buttercream frosting, topped with a Biscoff cookie.

4 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 12 Dec 2011

  1. Mia says:

    Few things: 1) This outfit is awesome! I love the matchiness of the shoes to the dress, and there’s nothing like (even low-key) office holiday parties to get dressed up. I got all decked out for our party yesterday, which was at 3pm and right here on campus, but whatever, ’tis the season for pretty dresses! 2) Those cupcakes look super droolworthy. Did you know it’s national cupcake day? I’m eye-eating yours in honor of such a fine holiday!

  2. Crystal says:

    ! ! ! ! ! I am in freaking LOVE with that dress! I’ve never heard of ASOS, but looking at their prices, it’s out of my budget. Still – love love love that dress! And those shoes!

  3. Oh man, the shoe/dress combo there? Perfect. I’m still seeking the perfect party dress, so this is just filling me with envy.

  4. How did I not know about National Cupcake Day?! I will have to mark this down on my calendar for future use, and in order to celebrate with tasty cupcakes.

    @ Crystal: A lot of the stuff is out of my budget too, but definitely keep an eye open on the clearance if you like their stuff. I got this dress from the sale section, and it was marked down quite a bit!

    The selling seasons for clothing are way ahead of the real world seasons, and a lot of times I find pretty deep discounts on items that are still “in season” but that stores are desperately trying to push in order to make room for the next season’s stuff. I have a great two piece bathing suit that I bought for $6 at Fashion Bug a few years ago, and it was still July!

Leave a Reply

