Outfitblogging 14 Dec 2011

Tee shirt and cardigan over pants

Cardigan: Target (fall 2011)
Shirt: Teefury (fall 2011)
Pants: Lane Bryant (fall 2010)
Shoes: Puma, DSW (fall 2011)

Wednesday morning, I had a doctor’s appointment at the sleep center, for which I didn’t want to go so early, but took whatever appointment they had available. I spent almost a month playing phone tag with the schedulers, and when we were finally on the phone together, I didn’t want to wait for an afternoon appointment. At least they didn’t try to fit me in at 8 o’clock again. (Yes, that was 8 in the morning. Sheesh.)

My TeeFury order came in Tuesday’s mail, along with two, sadly ill-fitting ModCloth dresses, and of course it was on the top of my pile for things to wear as soon as possible. Since I haven’t started sewing yet—I have my first class in January!—my tee shirts are all baggy-fitting; I almost always need to buy “unisex” tee shirts, which are not the most flattering fit for my big bust, small waist, and wide hips. Hence, I do not enjoy wearing my awesome tee shirts to work.

Doctor Who-ville

And look how awesome this one is! Called “Doctor Who-ville”, this tee was in my shopping cart and on its way to my mailbox even before I had time to debate the need for another $10 tee shirt. Look at all the Doctors! And K-9!

Sneakers

These sneakers are wildly comfortable, even though they appear to have a thin sole. I may need to get new insoles, as there is little arch support, but that has, surprisingly, not yet bothered me as much as I expected it to.

Leave a Reply

