Outfitblogging 15 Dec 2011

Ruffle shirt with cardigan

Cardigan: Lane Bryant (summer 2011)
Shirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2009)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (fall 2004)
Tights: Target (fall 2011)
Shoes: Alice & Olivia for Payless (spring 2009)
Earrings: gift from parents, Alaska (fall 2011)
Necklace: gift from parents, Alaska (fall 2011)

I don’t remember what my intentions were for an outfit on Thursday, but I do remember throwing many items around the room before finally settling on this ensemble. I bought the shirt and the shoes on the same shopping trip back in 2009, but this is the first time I am wearing them together. There is actually no purple in the shirt, but the rest of the colors do seem to go well together.

Hematite beads

This hematite bead set from my parents is really on its way to becoming my go-to accessories choice. (They also brought back a little vial of gold flecks, but that is a bit harder to match with outfits.)

Purple mary janes

I still can’t believe my luck when originally buying this pair of shoes, with the bright purple color that just so happened to be the same as the trim on my Easter dress! Besides the great color, I also love the look of these shoes, and try to wear them as much as I can (which, sadly, isn’t really that often).

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 15 Dec 2011

  1. Mia says:

    I think the whole thing goes well together! I like the mix of warms and cools–and for me, purple goes with just about anything.

Leave a Reply

