Outfitblogging 20 Dec 2011

Cardigan over patterned tee and pencil skirt

Cardigan: Target (fall 2010)
Shirt: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Skirt: thrifted at Goodwill (fall 2011)
Tights: Lane Bryant (winter 2011)
Shoes: Aerosoles (winter 2010)
Earrings: Claire’s (fall 2008)
Necklace: Claire’s (fall 2010)
Flower: Torrid (winter 2011)

Pattern mixing! It’s subtle, but it’s there. I didn’t want to wear my black pencil skirt with the shirt and cardigan, and thought the texture of the skirt would work well in this combination. I was right; I like it!

Hair flowers

I added the flower as an afterthought. As I was combing my hair, I noticed it sitting all alone on the counter, separated from all its hair-flower friends. It needed to get out of the house and enjoy the outside for a while.

Ribbed tights

An oft-used and tried-and-true combination of grey ribbed tights and flats. I wear these shoes a lot; they are comfortable on my feet, but I get aches in my shins if I walk too much in these, and I do so enjoy my walking. I’m on the lookout for a similar pair with a 1-inch (or so) heel.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 20 Dec 2011

  1. Oh man, I love that top. The big flowers are so epic. And the combination of that with the skirt is just perfect. :D

  2. Mia says:

    You’re truly a kind and thoughtful soul, to give that hair flower a day in the sun. Mutually beneficial, too!

  3. @Tia: one of my coworkers calls this my “sparkle boob” shirt. She tries not to stare too much. It’s subtle in the photo here, but there’s small beads in the flower pattern over the right breast.

    @Mia: Why thank you! I’ve got a few hair flowers, and really should do to give more of them time to experience the sunshine.

Leave a Reply

