Outfitblogging 21 Dec 2011

Cardigan and belted tunic over maxi skirt

Cardigan: Lane Bryant (fall 2004)
Shirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2008)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2009)
Belt: Torrid (spring 2004)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2009)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (fall 2010)
Socks: Target (fall 2011)
Shoes: Target (fall 2011)

I love this outfit. It wasn’t my original intention to wear this combination of items, but it really works well together. I woke up that morning with a different idea in mind, but swapping things out with other things eventually brought me to this stunning look. I’ll be using this as a template for other outfits in the future, to be sure.

Pearl necklace

When rummaging through my accessories, looking for a necklace, I took a chance pairing the classy, lady-like long-strand faux pearl necklace with the modern, punk style of the grommeted belt. I don’t get to wear this belt often, and wondered if it would be too casual for work, but pairing it with the necklace (and the rest of the clean lines) made it quite appropriate.

Owl socks

The socks are not really noticeable, but how could I resist those cute little owlie faces?

Call for help! I am working on a post about bra fit and styling, and would love to hear any questions you may have. If you’ve got a few, you can send me an email at style@freakapotimus.com or tweet at me @upliftbra.

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 21 Dec 2011

  1. Oh god those little owl socks. Even if no one else saw them they would make me happy all day long! :3

    I really love the combination of the edgy belt plus pearls. That sort of matching always revs an outfit up in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

