Outfitblogging 22 Dec 2011

Cowl neck sweater over pants

Sweater: Lane Bryant (fall 2009)
Pants: Lane Bryant (winter 2011)
Earrings: gift from mom (fall 2009)
Sneakers: Puma, at DSW (fall 2011)

This outfit was totally built around comfort, and I think only the second time I wore not-costume-related pants to work. It was the Thursday before our super-long holiday break at work, and there were rumors that our department head would let us leave early. After a fairly long lunch with my immediate team, we returned to the office and were told that we could go home “if we felt we’d worked enough” that day. Not wanting to start any new projects before an 11 day break, I took advantage!

Disc earrings

I really do like these earrings. My mom saw them while she was shopping, and bought them for me because she figured they were my style.

Sneakers

A short work day dictated sneakers. I would like to get more casual non-sneaker shoes; I do have one new pair that I’ll be showing off shortly!

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 22 Dec 2011

  1. prettylarge says:

    You always have such great outfits! I love the neckline of that shirt. Would you ever wear a cardigan or jacket over it? I have some short-sleeved shirts like that, and never thought I could wear something over them. But I was watching tv last night, and the actress was wearing one under a suit. It looked good, but I’m not sure about real world translation.

Leave a Reply

