Outfitblogging 28 Dec 2011

Flannel shirt and pants

Shirt: Target (fall 2011)
Tank top: Target (summer 2011)
Pants: Lane Bryant (winter 2011)
Earrings: gift from mom (fall 2009)
Necklace: gift (Christmas 2011)
Shoes: Style & Co, Macy’s (fall 2010)

I really felt like I had loads of Christmas photos, of me (and my outfits) and of my family, but I guess I was wrong! I’m not sure what I thought I was doing with my camera, if I just imagined I took photos and I did not. For Christmas day, I wore my awesome red and cream dress, the same one I wore to my office holiday lunch. I dressed it up with different shoes and a cardigan sweater, and it was super comfy and cute.

This outfit here, however, was also super comfy. Matt and I spent the day running some errands, which started with a movie date to see The Muppets and ended at Best Buy and Target, with us picking up not only The Muppet Movie (aka Best Road Trip Movie of All Time) but several games and Blu-rays for our new PS3.

Guitar pick necklace

A necklace! Made out of a guitar pick! I think it’s adorable, but I’m mostly tickled by how excited Matt’s mother was to give it to me.

Boots

Boots and slacks, not an original combination. I wrote before about picking up more casual shoes, as I wear the boots and the sneakers way too much; I’m slowing gathering up a lovely shoe collection.

Leave a Reply

