Outfitblogging 3 Jan 2012

Riding skirt and boots

Sweater: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Skirt: L.L.Bean (fall 2011)
Shoes: Bare Traps, DSW (fall 2011)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2011)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (fall 2009)

Hello, 2012! This was the first day back to work after the holiday break (which was long and amazing, I’ll tell you what) and sufficiently cold enough to finally wear the riding skirt I bought way back in October but had never worn. The fabric is thick and warm, but short; the knee-high boots looked perfect with it.

Chunky necklace

I’ve worn this necklace and sweater combination before, and I do love the way they look together. I’m sure I’ll find more styles to pair this necklace with, but for now I’m sticking with something I know works.

Have you got any other suggestions for this necklace?

Knee-high boots

Boots! I still can’t get over how excited I was to find these knee-high boots that actually fit my calves. I’ve got huge calves, and even “wide calf boots” tend to be too narrow. I’ll keep raving about these until I discover another well-fitting pair.

Leave a Reply

