Outfitblogging 5 Jan 2012

Short-sleeved cardigan over long-sleeved tee

Shirt: Target (winter 2012)
Cardigan: Lane Bryant (fall 2008)
Skirt: Goodwill (fall 2011)
Tights: Lane Bryant
Shoes: Aerosoles (winter 2011)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)

I usually love wearing a long-sleeved tee shirt beneath this short-sleeved cardigan, but something is not right with this outfit. Something in the lines is off, and making me call this one a dud. Perhaps the neckline on the tee is too high? I’m not used to wearing crew-neck shirts. I also think a higher heel would have been better with the style and fall of the skirt.

Drop earrings

My new favorite earrings! I should go back over all my outfits since buying them, and count how many feature these earrings. I would love to get more pair like this.

Tights and flats

The day was not as cold as the day before, but thicker tights were still needed. While these shoes are super cute, I think I really need to stop wearing them into the office. With the amount of walking I love to do, the flats of these cause a lot of shin pain.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 5 Jan 2012

  1. Mia says:

    Maybe if you tucked the top into the skirt? That might help the proportions. I know that’s not always comfy, though, so whatevs. I love the colors, any road!

Leave a Reply

