Outfitblogging 9 January 2012

Sweater with plaid skirt

Sweater: Torrid (winter 2006)
Skirt: Torrid (fall 2006)
Tights: Lane Bryant
Shoes: Bamboo, at ModCloth (winter 2012)
Earrings: Claire’s (fall 2010)
Necklace: Claire’s (fall 2008)

This outfit was totally built around the shoes. I started at the bottom and worked my way up from there: shoes, tights, skirt, sweater. The accessories were a mere afterthought.

Something is off with this sweater! I loved it when I bought it, and I still do. It’s deceptively warm for its weight, and the neckline is cute and adorable. Perhaps the lines don’t work well with the skirt. I will try it again another time… if the temperatures ever dip back down below the 50s.

Pearl necklace

The necklace is not terribly noticeable, but I still felt a little naked without it. The pearls give the vintage-styled sweater a touch of class.

Pink and cream oxfords

These shoes are full of love. Love. Not only are they omg-holy-crap-how-awesome-are-those? but they are super comfortable. Yes! I could walk miles in these shoes, unlike some of the other dressier options I have. I’d been looking for a good non-sneaker semi-casual shoe for a while, and I found it in these. Ever day they are worn get a “Hey! Cute shoes!” from someone passing by.

Leave a Reply

