Outfitblogging 26 Jan 2012

100_3125

Hat: Macy’s (fall 2008)
Scarf: Target (fall 2011)
Shirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2008)
Cardigan: Target (fall 2011)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (fall 2008)
Tights: Target (fall 2011)
Shoes: Aerosoles (winter 2011)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2009)

This day, it all started with the hat. I wanted to put off washing my hair for just one more day, and pulled out my trusty hat. Everything else just fell from there: I grabbed the cardigan next, then the shirt, and topped it all off with the flowered scarf. It was a cozy day in the office, believe me!

100_3123

When I wear this hat, I like to wear large hoop or disc earrings. It balances out the shape of the hat, and I like the way it looks.

100_3120

It’s taken me a while, but I’m phasing these shoes out of regular rotation in my collection. They are cute and comfortable, but not for the work day. By the time I’m on the metro home, my feet are achy and my shins are killing me. They are good for show, but not really for function.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 26 Jan 2012

  1. Mia says:

    Oh man, many an outfit has started with me throwing on a hat so I can pretend that my hair isn’t unbrushed and greasy. You look so cute!

  2. @Crystal: Is it all hats? I’ve tried a few different styles before settling on a few that I like. There are some that look horrendous on me.

    @Mia: I’ll have to make up a post sometime on my grooming methods. I don’t wash my hair every day, and when I do, I don’t use shampoo. Still, some days are just not good for showing off the hair!

Leave a Reply

