Outfitblogging 2 Feb 2012

100_3131

Cardigan: Lane Bryant (spring 2011)
Tank top: Target (summer 2011)
Belt: Torrid (summer 2008)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Tights: We Love Colors (winter 2012)
Shoes: Naturalizer (summer 2008)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2009)
Necklace: gift from parents, Alaska (fall 2011)

I’ve been wanting to do an outfit like this for a while, but my first thoughts were with pink instead of purple, but as soon as my latest We Love Colors order came in, I switched it up. Purple! How awesome is this color?

I bought this cardigan from the clearance rack at Lane Bryant shortly before my and Joanna’s cross-country road trip of awesome, thinking it would be really cute with my rockabilly outfits. Well, yes, it was!

100_3130

What’s this? It’s the hematite necklace without its sister! I mixed it up here, changing out the posts for large disc earrings. Cousins, is how my friend A.G. would refer to these.

100_3129

None of my photos from this day capture the amazing color of these purple tights just right. Let me assure you, they are most rich and awesome.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 2 Feb 2012

Leave a Reply

