Outfitblogging 3 Feb 2012

100_3134

Shirt: Lane Bryant (summer 2004)
Cardigan: Target (summer 2011)
Skirt: eShakti (fall 2011)
Tights: We Love Colors (fall 2011)
Shoes: Dansko, at DSW (winter 2012)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (winter 2005)

I like the general feel of this outfit, but something is just not quite right. The blousiness of the shirt, I think, it a little too much for the skirt and the cardigan. After looking at a few outfits I’ve styled with this skirt, I’m going to try keeping it to shorter, cropped sweaters and closer-fitting shirts from now now.

100_3133

I feel like I’ve had these earring forever! It came in a set, if I remember correctly. I’m sure somewhere around my house is the matching necklace.

100_3132

Shoes! New Dansko shoes! I’d been eyeing this style of Dansko for a long time; they are comfortable shoes, but my feet are not made for wearing clogs. When I was trying on every pair of evening shoe at DSW, looking for something to wear to the wedding, I did a quick trip around the casual shoes, and behold! The Danskos I’d been longing for. I had to go up several sizes though! I usually wear a size 38, but these are a 41!

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 3 Feb 2012

  1. Crystal says:

    For a non-work outfit, I love this. It looks comfy, casual, and I absolutely love how the colors compliment each other.

Leave a Reply

