Outfitblogging 7 Feb 2012

100_3175

Sweater: Lane Bryant (fall 2009)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (fall 2010)
Tights: We Love Colors (winter 2012)
Boots: Style & Co, at Macy’s (fall 2010)
Earrings: Claire’s (fall 2010)

Dud! I call it first, before going into specifics. The color is fabulous, or the blue is, at any rate. I bought these tights to match a few things, but had this sweater at the forefront. My original outfit included a completely different skirt, in style and in color, but realized that I still needed a slip in order to wear it with the tights. I switched it out at the last minute, since I was already mostly dressed, and ran out for work.

It’s not dreadful, and our department head even mentioned to me in the hall that she “loves my colors!” but I’ll think twice about pairing this sweater with this skirt again. Next time, I’ll make sure I have my slip, and try it again with the originally intended bottoms.

100_3174

Silver goes with everything, right? Especially with rich blues and a dark grey-and-black skirt.

100_3173

My go-to black boots. I sometimes wish they were an inch or so shorter. More booties, instead. Often, I wear my skirts knee-length or lower, and a shorter ankle or a higher heel would probably work a little better.

Hmm. There is a lot of poo-pooing going on in this post! I don’t intend for my critiques to be so downtrodden. I recently ran across a post on fashion mistakes from J’s Everyday Fashion, and agree with the concept: I aim to post everything I wear, especially for work days and adventure outings, and not just the cream of the crop. I want to document my mistakes, and learn from them. That’s what my blog is all about, after all! I started this as an experiment, and I hope I never stop learning about fashion, beauty, and self-esteem—from my fellow bloggers, and from myself.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 7 Feb 2012

  1. Crystal says:

    I do like the colors, like your co-worker said. I always wear slips with my skirts and dresses when I go out, even if they’re lined. That and a slimmer/shaper/girdle (whatever you want to call it). I just don’t feel right if I don’t wear them.

Leave a Reply

