Outfitblogging 9 Feb 2012

100_3179

Shirt: Lane Bryant Outlet (spring 2008)
Sweater: Lane Bryant (fall 2007)
Pants: Lane Bryant (fall 2010)
Shoes: Bamboo, at ModCloth (winter 2012)
Earrings: gift from mom (fall 2009)

This shirt looks so cute under this sweater! I’ve never added a shirt underneath before, but after reading Alterations Needed‘s quick tip on wearing button-front shirts under sweaters, I wanted to try it. I pulled out the first clean, non-white blouse in my closet, and realized that colors looked adorably spring-like. With the super mild winter we’ve been having, why not add a little spring early in the schedule?

100_3178

The blue in the earrings brings out the blue in the shirt. I didn’t want to wear anything gold or brown, but instead wanted to play up the other colors for a bright style.

100_3176

So what, there’s no pink anywhere else in this outfit? I wonder how many more times I’ll wear these shoes before they eventually give out on me. I hope… at least 137.

Leave a Reply

