Outfitblogging 23 Feb 2012

Sweater over floral skirt

Sweater: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2008)
Tights: Lane Bryant
Shoes: Børn, at DSW (spring 2009)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (winter 2012)

I’ve had this skirt for a few years, and it’s time to bring it out again. I can get away with wearing this almost year-round. Sometimes winter is just way too cold, even while pairing this with tights. In the past, I only ever wore this skirt with the red top I bought in the same shopping trip. I do like mixing it up with brown, especially in the cooler months.

Gold discs

New gold disc earrings. I’m trying to grow my collection of large, basic shapes.

Tights and mary janes

My favorite brown mary janes, made even better by the $16 sale price I paid. They are comfortable and cute, and while I wouldn’t run marathons in these shoes, they are great for walking around, unlike some other heels.

Leave a Reply

