Outfitblogging 2 Mar 2012

100_3258

Sweater: Lane Bryant (winter 2003)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (fall 2007)
Boots: Rocket Dog, at DSW (fall 2011)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2012)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)

The weather has been warming up, but it wasn’t terribly warm yet. Cool enough to wear a sweater, but warm enough that something heavy wasn’t needed. I pulled this out of my box recently, another packed sweater I hadn’t worn in a long time. I used to have a skirt that I bought to wear with it, but alas, it’s been lost to me.

Until not too long ago, I used to buy outfits, not pieces. This sweater was part of an outfit, and I bought two of them at once; two same-style sweaters (one camel, one maroon) and two same-style skirts (one maroon with camel roses, and one camel with maroon roses). I didn’t have much experience with outfit remixing, and just bought multiples of everything that looked remotely good on me.

How times have changed.

100_3257

So far, this necklace has been staying together! I was able to successfully wear it an entire day without it falling apart on me. And the earrings, although more on the bronze side, go quite nicely with the necklace.

100_3256

Without tights, this skirt can take me into spring, but probably not summer. This day, I wore it with ankle boots and socks instead of tights and knee-high boots, and I do like it! I worried the short boots wouldn’t look right, but they are just fine.

Leave a Reply

