Outfitblogging 6 Mar 2012

100_3261

Sweater: hand knit by me, Malabrigo (fall 2011)
Pants: Lane Bryant (fall 2009)
Socks: DSW (fall 2011)
Shoes: Dansko, at DSW (winter 2012)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (winter 2012)
Necklace: gift from Matt’s parents (Christmas 2011)

My favorite handknit-by-me sweater! Its days are also numbered, and soon it will be gently stored with my winter wear, until the leaves fall from the trees. The temperatures are warming up, which means summer is coming. Summer means a cranky Andrea, but I do my best. I’m investigating cotton, linen, and bamboo yarns, so I do not need to give up the handknits for the heat of the summer.

100_3260

It was a simple gift from Matt’s parents at Christmas, but it still tickles me how much his mother loved giving me this necklace. I seem to naturally gravitate to it when wearing this sweater, which is perfectly fine, as the colors look great together.

100_3259

Oh, look! Pants! Another “bottom of the packed box” find, I realized they were left there because the hem needed to be fixed, after I’d accidentally tripped myself one time. A little bit of fashion tape, and voila! Hemmed pants.

Pants seem to fit best with my Dansko shoes, even though I’m sure I’ve seen other bloggers wearing skirts and dresses with theirs. Do you have any non-pants suggestions for pairing with my Danksos?

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 6 Mar 2012

Leave a Reply

