Outfitblogging 8 Mar 2012

100_3264

Shirt: Lane Bryant (summer 2008)
Pants: Lane Bryant (winter 2011)
Socks: DSW (spring 2009)
Shoes: Dansko, at DSW (winter 2012)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2012)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (winter 2005)

This was one of those morning where I woke up, turned to Matt, and said “I have nothing to wear.” He asked me where all my clothes were, and I matter-of-factly explained to him that I had none. He then opened up my closet, pulled out this shirt, held it up to these pants, handed the ensemble to me, and said “You can wear this.”

Some days, there’s nothing more magical than having your partner throw some items together and calling it an outfit.

100_3263

The accessories came together by poking through my piles (why yes, my jewelry does need to be organized) and throwing on the brown things.

100_3262

Speaking of brown, here are my Danskos again! I think these socks may be my most favorite pair, and unfortunately they are looking a little worn on the bottom. While I would love to keep them around forever, well-worn socks are a sign of well-loved socks.

Leave a Reply

