Outfitblogging 16 Mar 2012

100_3296

Sweater: Target (summer 2011)
Tank top: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Skirt: handmade, sewn by me (winter 2012)
Belt: Target (winter 2012)
Earrings: gift from mom (fall 2009)
Socks: Target (winter 2012)
Shoes: Bamboo, at ModCloth (winter 2012)

Holy crap, what is this? Another skirt… made by me! I am super pleased with this skirt. Super pleased. There are some things I would do differently next time, but I think of them as learning experiences. That’s what beginners have all the time, right? And if I love this skirt so much, my next one can only get better, amirite?

Because I am now such a sewing expert, I’ll soon be posting a little tutorial about making a circle skirt. Unfortunately, I did not take photos during my project, but the blogs I’ll reference will be able to help you much more than I would.

100_3295

I could not find my little white skull earrings, which would have been perfect. However, I love pairing these with pink. The colors just go so well together.

100_3292

Did you expect any other shoes with this outfit? The skirt just screams for these shoes! Last week I met up for adventures with a friend I hadn’t seen in months, and he said to me, “Oh! Those are those shoes you’re always wearing on your blog.”

One thought on “Outfitblogging 16 Mar 2012

  1. Mia says:

    Pink and gray, pink and gray, how I love pink and gray! And that skirt is amaaaazing–I tend to forget that I would, actually, be capable of making skirts for myself, but then taking a nap until 5:30 wins out over being productive.

Leave a Reply

