Outfitblogging 13 April 2012

100_3351

Shirt: Lane Bryant (fall 2008)
Tank top: Old Navy (winter 2012)
Pants: Lane Bryant (fall 2010)
Socks: Target (winter 2012)
Shoes: Bamboo, at ModCloth (winter 2012)
Earrings: Torrid (fall 2006)

I am seriously not as sullen as this photo makes me out to be! I am starting to feel like a normal human being again, even though my sinuses still refuse to completely clear up. I’ve been staying at the new apartment since Sunday, and while it’s not the perfect little city space yet, I’m settling in just fine.

One thing that I haven’t figured out yet is where to take my photos, hence the frazzled look in the above. There was a spot that seemed like a good idea, but alas, it was covered in bees. I used to just rest the camera on the railing of the porch, but I think a real tripod may be in my future.

100_3347

Cabin in the Woods opens today! I debated seeing it at midnight, but knitting at home won out. I’ll be heading to the theater after work, and since movie theaters are usually very cold, I opted for pants. Pants! The black and white seemed like a good excuse to throw some color into the mix, and I went with these bold pink earrings and a coordinating tank top. I’ve loved that color combination since I first discovered Exclamation way back in junior high. Holy crap, that stuff is still for sale?

100_3345

Yes, these shoes again. They are cute and comfortable, and now they feel even better with the addition of some arch-supporting orthotics. Moving into the new apartment drastically cuts down my commute to work, from nearly two hours of car-train-bus (each way!) to a measly 15 minutes of walking. More walking necessitates better foot-care products.

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 13 April 2012

  1. Mia says:

    Is that a haircut I spy? Awesome!

    Don’t worry about wearing the same shoes over and over–I would too if I had these, and I’m pretty sure I lived in my wedge sandals all last summer. Plus, they look adorable with the pink blossoms on the ground.

    Enjoy the movie!

    (P.S. I’m covahd in bees! http://youtu.be/Xs-tl6GBOBo)

  2. It is a haircut! I’m quite pleased it with. It was getting way too long for me.

    I love Eddie Izzard. I saw him on his Sexie tour, way back in November 2003, as a birthday present that year. Coincidentally, one of my good friends had also gotten tickets for her birthday! Her seats were in the row in front of mine.

Leave a Reply

