Outfitblogging 16 Apr 2012

100_3357

Dress: Target (summer 2011)
Shirt: Target (summer 2008)
Socks: Target (fall 2011)
Shoes: Dansko, at DSW (winter 2012)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (winter 2012)

Holy balls, was it super hot on Monday? The temperature hit just about 90 F in our nation’s capital, and let me tell you, it was felt. I mean, I spent most of the day working in an air conditioned office, but a lady’s gotta go outside at some point, right?

I haven’t finished unpacking my apartment yet, so I basically grabbed the first summer dress I could pull out of the large cardboard moving box. This dress is super cute, even though I’m still not sure how I feel about dresses with empire waists.

100_3356

I added the brown tee shirt under the dress, because I don’t like wearing sleeveless in the office, especially sleeveless with spaghetti straps! I almost wore my butterfly necklace, but thought it might be too much with the pattern in the dress.

100_3355

Obviously, I wasn’t worried about clashing the dress pattern with these owl socks!

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 16 Apr 2012

  1. I’ve definitely got into empire waists as of late which, what. I was so against them for so long. Anyway, owl socks! So adorable! Also those shoes are far too cute too.

  2. Mia says:

    For what it’s worth, the empire waist looks cute on you.

    I don’t mind going sleeveless at the office, although now that the temperatures outside have risen our office has been plunged into Freezing A/C Land I haven’t been feeling it. (I also probably can’t go sleeveless anymore for different reasons, but that’s beside the point.)

Leave a Reply

