Outfitblogging 19 Apr 2012

100_3369

Dress: Lane Bryant Outlet (spring 2008)
Camisole: Lane Bryant (fall 2009)
Cardigan: Target (summer 2011)
Socks: DSW (spring 2009)
Shoes: Sofft, at DSW (spring 2009)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Necklace: Claire’s (fall 2008)

I finally pulled some dresses out of boxes, and one of my favorites is this “I’m not pregnant!” maternity dress. I can’t believe there used to be a time when I didn’t want to wear this dress! It’s not like it’s something that screams maternity, like other clothing that’s got little baby booties on it. With my new lovely walk of a commute, I’m looking to wear more comfortable outfits, and this outfit is so comfortable.

100_3368

Simple little accessories that don’t detract from the huge floral pattern on the dress.

100_3367

Comfy mary janes! I bought these at the same time I picked up the greatest $16 Børn shoes in the DSW clearance rack. While these may have been similarly cheap, I’m pretty sure the savings weren’t as outrageous.

An angry squirrel

Nyah! Watch out for that angry squirrel! The little guy in the above photo was absolutely intent on not letting me leave my house yesterday morning. He carefully watched me taking my photos, but whenever I tried to pass him, he would yell and curse at me. Who knew squirrels were such tenacious little critters with filthy potty mouths?

One thought on “Outfitblogging 19 Apr 2012

  1. Mia says:

    I was seriously considering a discount maternity top at Target the other day. I mean, it’s only a label! I forget why I didn’t get it, though. That dress is so pretty and I love it with that cardigan! I want a short-sleeved cardigan or two. (Who am I kidding, I want all the things. But my closet space prohibits this.)

Leave a Reply

