Outfitblogging 20 Apr 2012

100_3374

Shirt: Target (summer 2011)
Cardigan: Lane Bryant (spring 2011)
Skirt: handmade, sewn by me (winter 2012)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Necklace: vendor, rockabilly festival (spring 2011)
Shoes: Spring Step, at DSW (summer 2011)

Friday I had expected to trek down to main campus for an event, so I dressed accordingly in comfotrable threads. It turns out my assistance wasn’t needed, but it never hurts to be cozy. I swear, it really does feel like I am wearing pajamas all day with this skirt!

100_3372

The cherries don’t match anything else in my outfit, but when has that stopped me before? Eh, so I throw a little red in with the purple and the grey and the blue. Whatever. Cherries always look great with anything!

100_3371

These shoes are a little more comfortable than I thought they would be, and I’m also surprised how much I like the wedge heel. I usually shy away from wedges (and wedgies!) but there’s something about these shoes that makes me feel like I’m walking on clouds.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 20 Apr 2012

  1. Mia says:

    I like wedges, but they don’t tend to like me. I’m glad you found a pair that work! (I impulsively ordered a new pair off of 6pm.com the other day, and now I’m a little nervous that they won’t work out…here’s hoping.)

Leave a Reply

