Outfitblogging 10 May 2012

Asymmetrical striped skirt with cardigan

Shirt: Target (summer 2011)
Cardigan: Lane Bryant (spring 2011)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2003)
Earrings: gift from mom (fall 2009)
Necklace: Claire’s (fall 2010)
Socks: Target (winter 2012)
Shoes: Dansko, at DSW (winter 2012)

The past couple weeks have been full of adventure! Social Knitworking, the knitting blog/podcast my friends and I work on, was hacked not once, but twice! I gave up on self-hosting it and moved it to WordPress.com, like this blog. Much better now, I think, if I can just recover our archives.

In the meantime, I’ve also almost finished knitting my summer cardigan. I still need to add the button band and buttons, but that didn’t stop me from wearing it to the Maryland Sheep and Wool festival last weekend. No photos, but I’ll be wearing it again very soon.

Flowery earrings

Today’s outfit isn’t quite what I was expecting. I really thought this skirt was longer, maxi length. Maybe I got taller over the years! Most likely, my memory has just gotten the facts wrong again. I’m not sure about it, but I’ll give it a few more tries before sending it off to the thrift shop. No more sitting in my closet for years!

I kept the jewelry simple and let the colors speak for themselves. So many stripes in this skirt! The flowery earrings don’t detract from the stripes at all though.

Argyle and Danskos

The stripes in the skirt didn’t keep me from wearing argyle socks, though. How could I resist? I wonder what people would think if I started wearing more normal socks?

Leave a Reply

