Outfitblogging 15 May 2012

Windflower Dress

Dress: eShakti (spring 2012)
Tank top: Target (summer 2011)
Socks: Sock Dreams (spring 2012)
Shoes: Dansko at DSW (winter 2012)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2012)

So. Great dress or greatest dress? Seriously. I am absolutely and completely in love with this dress. If I go on about this dress in my blog, it will be uncomfortable for you, like when your friends start making out at the diner table across from you, and you’re not sure if you should sip your coffee or leave the place.

I got this dress from eShakti before I blogged about my plans to stop shopping. I’m glad, because this dress is amazing. I chose the custom styling featuring when ordering the dress, and I’m glad I did. This thing fits perfectly.

Copper earrings

You can better see the dress pattern in this picture. I’d worn this dress the week before to Maryland Sheep & Wool, but with a summer sweater, which you’ll see soon. This time, I paired it with the tank top for a little bit of stand-out color. I kept the earrings simple, though.

Socks and Danskos

Also: Sock Dreams! These are super comfortable, but a little bit more slippy in my shoes than some of my other socks. Took a little while getting used to on the walk to work, but were really fine for most of the day.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 15 May 2012

  1. Mia says:

    Oh, I love the neckline! Fun and interesting. (And, naturlich, I love the orange.) I only have one eShakti dress in my wardrobe, but I keep thinking I might get another…

  2. @Crystal: It will be hard to keep from wearing this dress every day. Super cute!

    @Mia: The neckline is fun, if a little revealing. The tank top fixes that for work, and I had a good color match! I love the eShakti dress you have; I kept meaning to buy it, and then I never did.

Leave a Reply

