Outfitblogging 24 May 2012

100_3452 copy

Shirt: Lane Bryant (summer 2009)
Skirt: eShakti (fall 2011)
Socks: Target (spring 2012)
Shoes: Dansko at DSW (winter 2012)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Earrings: gift from mom (fall 2009)

Summer is coming, and so far I am finding Washington DC much more humid than Philadelphia. Can you see the haze in my photo? This one was the cleanest shot.

This was another day with no set plan, but an interest in wearing this purple shirt. I threw the rest of the outfit together piece by piece with no clear outfit in mind.

How do you dress yourself each day? Do you have a plan, an idea, or an inspiration? Or do you throw things together willy-nilly until something awesome sticks?

100_3450

This necklace was worn recently, and was still sitting around. It looked nice, and I kept it on! Same with the earrings.

100_3448

…and the shoes! The socks don’t match any colors anywhere else, and that’s just the way I like it.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 24 May 2012

  1. For work, I plan my outfits out. I even have a “post-it” on my desktop with the outfits I’ll wear for the week. I don’t wear necklaces (I have one Surly piece that I need to get a longer string for before I can wear it, but that’s the only necklace I have), so all I have to pick out is earrings, and I generally do that at the last minute. For clothes I wear out and about, I just pick an outfit I wore to work within the few previous days (since I re-wear clothes a few times before washing) because my clothes are multi-functioning (except for the pencil skirts; those are work only).

  2. Unless I was out in the heat doing lots of sweating activities, I also re-wear clothes before washing. Sitting in a climate-controlled office for 8 hours does not require a run through the laundry. Things just don’t get dirty enough to waste the time, water, and energy.

    Necklaces are pretty new for me. Even though I often bought them, I rarely wore them. I’m finding all sorts of things in my boxes. I really don’t plan outfits, but I think it would be a good tool. Some days are fine, but others are “I have no clothes” days. A list would make those days easier.

  3. Mia says:

    Some days I have a plan, and some days it is AHHHH BLAHHHH CLOTHING WHAT. I think you did a pretty good job with this one!

Leave a Reply

