Outfitblogging 25 Jun 2012

Polka dots over white

Shirt: Treasure Cove Thrift Shop (spring 2012)
Skirt: Torrid (spring 2008)
Socks: Target (fall 2011)
Shoes: Dansko, at DSW (winter 2012)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2012)

Last weekend, we spent Saturday with Matt’s family to celebrate Father’s Day and all the June birthdays in his family. Upon arriving at his parents’ house, I immediately was whisked away by his mother and sister-in-law to do some serious thrifting. We learned when we got there, however, that they were closing early for the day, so we had to act fast.

I picked up this shirt, because I love the little polka dots all over it. I think this would look great with a mint green or cotton candy pink skirt, neither of which I have. To the fabric shop!

Speaking of skirts, I’m not sure what’s bothering me about this one lately. It’s super comfy, and has pockets. Maybe it’s the way it falls? I think I’ve been used to wearing circle and pencil skirts, or maxi skirts, and this one is more a-line.

Large copper hoop earrings

There’s nothing new about these hoop earrings, but oh look, I did get a haircut! Mia recently got a buzz cut, and it inspired me to do my own. Or rather, Matt did it for me, since he’s been keeping his head shaved recently and knows more about this than I do.

Owls and Danskos

The brown in the shoes doesn’t match the brown in the shirt, and no where in my outfit are there owls, but that doesn’t phase me one it.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 25 Jun 2012

Leave a Reply

